Fair Water Use






Fair Water Use

Clean Water - Help Environment - Pure Water - Water Purifier

Filtration - Bottle Water - Fresh Water - Poison Free






Water And Ions In Biological Systems

RRP $958.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

As the First International Conference on Water and Ions in Biological Systems (Bucharest, June 25-27, 1980) was appreciated as a success, a second one was organized in the fall of the year 1982 under the sponsorship of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the Romanian Academy of Medical Sciences, the Romanian Biophysical Society (Union of Societies for Medical Sciences in the Socialist Republic of Romania) and in co- operation with the International Union for Pure and Applied Bio- physics (IUPAB). The responsibility for the scientific program and organization of the Second Conference on Water fell on an International Scientific Committee which included Prof. J. Tigyi (Pees), President of the UNESCO Expert Committee on Biophysics, Prof. K. Wuthrich, Secretary General of IUPAB and Prof. H. Eisenberg, (member of the IUPAB Council) under the guidance of an Executive Board whose members were Prof. J. Jaz (representative of UNESCO), Prof. B. Pullman (Vice- President of IUPAB) and Prof. V. Vasilescu (President of the Romanian Biophysical Society). The Meeting was attended by more than 250 specialists including 150 Romanian participants and others from Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, England, the Federal Republic of Germany, the German Democratic Republic, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, USSR, USA, Venezuela, Yugoslavia. The proceedings of the Conference took place in the Medical Faculty of Bucharest. The theoretical and practical importance of the Meeting was pointed out by the speakers, among whom were Prof.


Water Quality

RRP $292.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Once a purely technical sub-discipline of hydrology, water quality management is now a social and political discipline, with concerns ranging from ensuring adequate health standards to preserving biological diversity and ecosystem integrity. This book goes beyond the technical manuals and specialty publications to provide support and guidance for the everyday decisions made by water-quality managers. <b>Water Quality: Management of a Natural Resource</b> addresses the rarely touched upon social, biophysical, land-use and policy considerations, which reflect the issues that confront managers and decision-makers. In a series of incisive reviews, experts address key topics in modern water resource management and case studies illustrate the successes and failures of past management efforts. <b>Water Quality: Management of a Natural Resource</b> develops and presents a management view requiring an awareness of: the social context of management, new ecological theories, and how policy is implemented in different situations and countries.


Water And Ions In Biological Systems

RRP $32.00

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

As the First International Conference on Water and Ions in Biological Systems (Bucharest, June 25-27, 1980) was appreciated as a success, a second one was organized in the fall of the year 1982 under the sponsorship of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the Romanian Academy of Medical Sciences, the Romanian Biophysical Society (Union of Societies for Medical Sciences in the Socialist Republic of Romania) and in co- operation with the International Union for Pure and Applied Bio- physics (IUPAB). The responsibility for the scientific program and organization of the Second Conference on Water fell on an International Scientific Committee which included Prof. J. Tigyi (Pees), President of the UNESCO Expert Committee on Biophysics, Prof. K. Wuthrich, Secretary General of IUPAB and Prof. H. Eisenberg, (member of the IUPAB Council) under the guidance of an Executive Board whose members were Prof. J. Jaz (representative of UNESCO), Prof. B. Pullman (Vice- President of IUPAB) and Prof. V. Vasilescu (President of the Romanian Biophysical Society). The Meeting was attended by more than 250 specialists including 150 Romanian participants and others from Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, England, the Federal Republic of Germany, the German Democratic Republic, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, USSR, USA, Venezuela, Yugoslavia. The proceedings of the Conference took place in the Medical Faculty of Bucharest. The theoretical and practical importance of the Meeting was pointed out by the speakers, among whom were Prof.


Pure And Real Recipe Guide

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Pure and Real Recipe Guide is a 10 day vegetarian (and vegan) healthy eating plan. You eat only pure nutritional food grown fresh from God's Garden; to gain energy, vitality, weight loss and to detox your body. This Real Recipe Guide is designed to compliment Philips Award winning and Bestselling book series based on Daniels Dietary Plan This Recipe Book gives you step-by-step instructions for creating vegetarian dishes - recipes so delicious that even fussy eaters will enjoy! All the foods are found naturally in God's garden and include the colors of the rainbow to ensure full nutritional value. All Gluten, Dairy, Chemical and Wheat Free 10 easy-to-make breakfast recipes 10 morning and afternoon teas 10 Lunches 10 dinners 'This food plan is far and away the best and cleanest diet I have ever tried', (Vicki).


A House Made Of Water

RRP $16.45

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A House Made of Water is a lyrical examination of daughterhood, womanhood, and Asian American identity. Elusive, but tactile, the collection wrestles beautifully with trauma and our inherited stories, seeking transformation throughout. What I love most is the intimacy of detail: the difficult weight of memory, the exquisite relief of disclosure. Michelle Lin's debut is a document of deep feeling, in the vein of Li-Young Lee and Sylvia Plath, but told in a voice entirely her own.

- CATHY LINH CHE, author of Split



Search

Fair Water Use Articles

Clean Water Help Environment Pure Water Water Purifier
Filtration Bottle Water Fresh Water Poison Free

Fair Water Use Books

Clean Water Help Environment Pure Water Water Purifier
Filtration Bottle Water Fresh Water Poison Free

Fair Water Use